PFO Board, Committee Chairs & Program Coordinators


2017-2018 Parent Faculty Organization

Mesa Union School Parent Faculty Organization (PFO) meetings are held on the Second Tuesday of each month from 3:00pm to 4:00pm. Everyone is encouraged to attend. Get the latest in school and PFO programs/events, provide input and feedback, volunteer, be an active participant in PFO decisions.

 

PFO Officers

   

Presidents (2016-2018)

 Dana Lan
 Peter Lan

 President(s)

dlan@mesapfo.org
plan@mesapfo.org

president@mesapfo.org

Vice-Presidents (2017-2019)

 Jennifer Turner
 Nikki Teninty

Jennifer.Turner@mesapfo.org

nteninty@mesapfo.org

Treasurers (2016-2018)

 Jen Sahagun
 Glen Sahagun

 Treasurer Submittals

jsahagun@mesapfo.org
gsahagun@mesapfo.org

treasurer@mesapfo.org

Secretary (2017-2019)

 Edelle Referente

ereferente@mesapfo.org

General Inquiries - Information 

 

info@mesapfo.org

 

 

 

Faculty Representatives

 

 

Principal

 Stephen Bluestein

sbluestein@mesaschool.org

Elementary K-2Teacher Rep

 Annie Morgan

acoe@mesaschool.org

Elementary 3-5 Teacher Rep

 Vacant

 

Junior High 6-8 Teacher Rep

 Fawn Nguyen

fnguyen@mesaschool.org

 

 

 

Standing Committee Chairs

 

 

Audit 

 Maribel Carino-Alvarez

mcalvarez@mesaschool.org

Budget & Allocations 

 Peter Lan

plan@mesapfo.org

Fundraising

 Vacant

 

Hospitality

 Elizabeth Garcia

elrioyaya@yahoo.com

Membership

 Vacant

 

Nominating & Elections

 Jennifer Turner

Jennifer.Turner@mesapfo.org

Programs

 Vacant

 

 

 

 

Special Committee Chairs

 

 

Carnival

 Dana Lan

dlan@mesapfo.org

Jog-a-thon

 Caryn Papa

 Diane Rucker

cpapa@mesapfo.org

drucker@mesapfo.org

Book Fair

 Carolyn DeBoni

 

 

 

 

Athletics Booster Chair

 Vacant

 

 Girls Volleyball Coordinator - Fall

 Vacant

 

 Coed Flag Football Coordinator - Fall

 Vacant

 

 Boys Basketball Coordinator - Winter

 Vacant

 

 Girls Basketball Coordinator -Winter

 Vacant

 

 Boys Volleyball Coordinator - Spring

 Vacant

 

 Coed Soccer Coordinator - Spring

 Vacant

 

 Coed Track Coordinator - Spring

 Vacant

 

 

 

 

ByLaws & Standing Rules

 Peter Lan

 plan@mesapfo.org

 

 

 

Room Parent Chair

 Janelle Espinosa

 jespinosa@mesapfo.org

 K-2 Coordinator

 Vacant

 

 3-5 Coordinator

 Vacant

 

 6-8 Coordinator

 Vacant

 

 

 

 

Fundraiser Coordinators

 

 

 Box Tops

 Audra Hampton

 Liz Wong

ahampton777@gmail.com

mrs.lizwong@yahoo.com

 eScrip / Rewards Retailers

 Annamarie Espinosa

aespinosa@mesapfo.org

 Legacy Brick

 Vacant

 

 Restaurant Night

 Lorie Hochberg

loriehochberg@me.com

 

 

 

Program Coordinators

 

 

 Camarillo Academic Olympics

 Sandhya Patel

 Dana Lan

sandhyapatel49@gmail.com

dlan@mesapfo.org

 PFO Mini Grants

 Vacant

 

 Mesa Matters Editor

 Peter Lan

MMeditor@mesaschool.org

 DonorsChoose.org

 Michelle Waggoner

mwaggoner@mesaschool.org

 Read to Succeed

 Maribel Carino-Alvarez

mcalvarez@mesaschool.org

 Facebook/Twitter

 Dana Lan

dlan@mesapfo.org

 Family Fun Nights

 Nikki Teninty

nteninty@mesapfo.org

 Red Ribbon Week

 Jennifer Turner

Jennifer.Turner@mesapfo.org

 Spelling Bee

 Sandhya Patel

sandhyapatel49@gmail.com

 Teacher Appreciation

 Jennifer Turner

Jennifer.Turner@mesapfo.org

 Website

 Dana & Peter Lan

info@mesapfo.org 

 Women In History

 Cyndi Davis

cyndidavis@live.com